ABC Jazz Home > Features > 'Amorandom' Aki Rissanen

'Amorandom' Aki Rissanen

Aki Rissanen
Feb 11, 2016 Updated Feb 19, 2016

Featured this week is the new album from the Finnish pianist and composer, Aki Rissanen and his trio.

Having worked with US heavyweight Dave Leibman and fellow Fin Verneri Pohjola, Aki Rissanen has formed a new trio for this album, titled Amorandon. The compositions stem from a soundtrack Rissanen worked on, and a cinematic flavour can still be heard in the music.

Tracks in this feature

1. 'Pulsar'
2. 'For Rainbows'
3. 'Paysages pas sages'
4. 'Aleatoric'
5. 'Signettes'
6. 'For Jimmy Giuffre'
7. 'Eye-opener'
8. 'Bird Vision'
9. 'Amorandom'

All compositions by Aki Rissanen

In the band

Aki Rissanen; piano
Antti Lotjonen; bass
Teppo Makynen; drums

CD: Amorandom by Aki Rissanen (Edition Records EDN1067)
Image: Aki Rissanen's Website
Feature Type
More about
tag Register to add tags


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
plus nine equals 31
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites