ABC Jazz Home > Features > 'Aurora' Mark Isaacs Resurgence Band

'Aurora' Mark Isaacs Resurgence Band

Mark Isaacs
Jan 28, 2011 Updated Mar 17, 2011

Kicking off 2011 is the new release from Mark Isaacs Resurgence Band featuring more Isaacs originals for this ongoing project.

The band pick up from their 2009 album Tell It Like It Is with some incredible instrumental playing.

In the band

Mark Isaacs; piano
Matt Keegan; saxophones
James Muller; guitar
Brett Hirst; bass
Tim Firth; drums

Tracks on the album

1. 'Will-o'-the-Wisp'
2. 'Good Things'
3. 'Emergence'
4. 'Threnody'
5. 'For the Road'
6. 'Bagatelle'
7. 'Aurora'

All songs composed by Mark Isaacs.

Aurora album launch - January 29, 2011: 8.30pm, Sound Lounge, Sydney

2011 National tour

May 18: Canberra
May 19: Wollongong
May 20: Darwin
May 21: Alice Springs
May 24: Byron Bay
May 25: Brisbane
May 26: Townsville
May 27: Innisfail
May 28: Mackay
June 12: Melbourne
June 13: Perth
June 14: Adelaide
June 17 and 18: Sydney


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
30 minus 30 equals
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites