ABC Jazz Home > Features > 'Mirrors' Louis Stapleton

'Mirrors' Louis Stapleton

Louis Stapleton Trio 4by3
Aug 10, 2017 Updated Aug 15, 2017

Featured is 'Mirrors' - the new album by Sydney pianist Louis Stapleton and recorded over in Germany.

Australian pianist Louis Stapleton completed his tertiary studies over in Germany, and it was there that he put together a band for this project. The group is a core trio, made up of Oliver Lutz on bass and Fabian Arends on drums - plus guitarist Philipp Braemswig appearing on a few tracks. The album features all original compositions, and was funded by prize money that Stapleton won both for the Sparda Jazz Award and the Young Munich Jazz Prize. Now based back home in Sydney, Louis will be launching the record at the end of August.

Tracks in this feature

1. 'UFO'
2. '13th Floor'
3. 'Thirty and Over'
4. 'Rialto'
5. 'Mirrors'
6. 'Chase Scene'
7. 'Departures'
8. 'Mode Three'
9. 'Some Other Leaves'
10. 'A Long Fall'
11. 'Lullaby'

All compositions by Louis Stapleton.
CD: Mirrors by Louis Stapleton (Independent release); audio available for 1 month after initial feature broadcast.
Image: Louis Stapleton's Website
Feature Type
More about
tag Register to add tags


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
plus zero equals nine
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites