ABC Jazz Home > Features > 'Neo Bop Quintet' Abel Cross

'Neo Bop Quintet' Abel Cross

Abel Cross
Nov 9, 2012 Updated Nov 16, 2012

Another Ausmusic Month feature release... from Sydney bass player Abel Cross and his 'Neo Bop Quintet'.

Tracks on the album

1. 'The Loosener'
2. 'Long Walk Home With Lee'
3. 'I Remember Rusty'
4. 'Real Velour'
5. 'Broadway'
6. 'Scattered Showers'
7. 'Like Dave'

All compositions: Abel Cross (except 'Broadway': Henri Woode)

In the band

Abel Cross; bass
Phil Slater; trumpet
Peter Farrar; alto
Ben Panucci; guitar
Dave Goodman; drums

Feature Type
tag Register to add tags


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
plus 30 equals 53
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites