ABC Jazz Home > Features > 'Neurotica' James Muller

'Neurotica' James Muller

Sean Wayland Session 5
Jul 14, 2015 Updated Aug 25, 2015

Australian guitarist James Muller is back with a brand new recording as leader, featuring a local line-up.

It's been nearly eight years since James Muller released an album as leader, but now the wait is finally over. Neurotica is Muller's fifth studio album, and he's joined by old comrades Sean Wayland (keys, piano), Ben Vanderwal (drums), and both Desmond White and Alex Boneham sharing bass duties.

Tracks in this feature

1. 'KLM'
2. 'Aquium'
3. 'Neurotica'
4. 'Trance Plus Molly Equals Countdown' (Wayland)
5. 'Dogs In Calcutta'
6. 'Tina's Tune'
7. 'The Moon And You'
8. 'Neurotica II'
9. 'Mitch'

All compositions by James Muller except where indicated

In the band

James Muller; guitar
Sean Wayland; keyboards (4, 5)
Desmond White; bass
Alex Boneham; bass (tracks 4, 9)
Ben Vanderwal; drums

CD: Neurotica by James Muller (Cluster-J Records CLU15001)
Feature Type
More about
tag Register to add tags


Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
On Aug 24, 2015. 9:06pm
Luke A said

The link above is NOT James Muller's facebook page! Here's the correct link:


James' "Bandcamp" page with info about the new album is here:


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
eleven minus three equals
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites