ABC Jazz Home > Features > 'Springs, for all the Winters' Nat Bartsch Trio

'Springs, for all the Winters' Nat Bartsch Trio

Nat Bartsch Trio
Oct 15, 2010 Updated Oct 15, 2010

Taking cues from Scandinavian music, this Melbourne based trio make a strong statement with their second release.

Here's the tracklist

1. 'Hare...'
2. 'Revelry'
3. 'Song for Mum'
4. 'The Sire of Sorrow'
5. 'You Put the Spring in Spring'
6. 'Warm, Slowly'
7. 'My Very Own Elephant Song'
8. 'Uncertainty'

All compositions by Nat Bartsch except track 2 (Kings of Leon, arr. Bartsch) and track 4 (Joni Mitchell, arr. Bartsch)

In the band

Nat Bartsch; piano
Josh Holt; bass
Leigh Fisher; drums

Feature Type
More about
tag Register to add tags


Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
On Apr 20, 2012. 11:34am
AnonymousJim Archibald said

She sure reminds me of Tord Gustavsen but that's a great echo to make anyway! Where can I buy a cd?

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
times two equals fourteen
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites