ABC Jazz Home > Music News > 2013 Art Music Awards

2013 Art Music Awards

Jamie Oehlers
Aug 27, 2013 Updated Jun 25, 2014

This year's Art Music Awards have been announced at an event held at NIDA's Parade Theatre in Sydney, hosted by James Morrison.

The annual awards are presented by the Australian Music Centre and APRA/AMCOS and include awards for performance, composition and music education.  Below are some of the jazz-related winners and categories.

Jazz Work of the Year

'Anda Two'
Composer: Marc Hannaford
Performed by: The Marc Hannaford Trio

Excellence in Jazz

Jamie Oehlers (pictured)
Awarded for recording, touring and educational achievements in 2012.

Performance of the Year

Australian Art Orchestra and the Sruthi Laya Ensemble
Title: 'Meetings at the Table of Time'
Composer: Sandy Evans

Other Jazz nominees included Andrea Keller, Sandy Evans, Alice Humphries, Quentin Angus, Trichotomy and Jeremy Rose.

Congratulations to all winners and nominees.

Monday August 26th
Parade Theatre, NIDA, Sydney
Hosted by James Morrison with performances curated by Genevieve Lacey


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
30 plus equals 32
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites