Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 9:00pm
Fri 25 Aug 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, we return to Canberra for new some music by guitarist Stuart King and his trio.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 17 Jun 9:00pm

'Catch and Release' is a new project by NYC / Aussie saxophonist Nick Hempton, and is a compilation of 'singles' now presented as an album.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 10 Jun 9:00pm

Drummer Simon Barker joins us in the ABC Jazz studios, and he's selected some music from the Antripodean Collective to kick off the show.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 May 2:00pm

ATM15, led by composer Andrew Murray, recently launched a new album at the Stonnington Jazz Fest, and we're sampling it on this episode.

Broadcast:
Mon 23 May 2:00pm
Fri 27 May 9:00pm

Kicking off our Australian jazz playlist this week is some more classic vinyl - this time an ABC recording from 1983 featuring 'Pyramid.'

Broadcast:
Mon 9 May 2:00pm
Fri 13 May 9:00pm

We're keeping it very local on Home Cooked, with a recording of 'Walmart,' commissioned for Jazztrack and recorded at the ABC in Sydney.

Broadcast:
Mon 2 May 2:00pm
Fri 6 May 9:00pm

Kicking off this week's Australian jazz playlist is the new live recording by Sydney ensemble 'Sonic Mayhem,' led by saxophonist James Ryan.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites