Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 9:00pm
Fri 5 May 2:00pm

Emma Grace Stephenson hosts the show, presenting a new album she recorded with us as part of her 2016 Jann Rutherford Memorial Award.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 28 Apr 2:00pm

Hear 2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen's new duo recording with US vocalist Danielle Wertz, recorded by ABC Jazz in Sydney.

Recent Episodes

Aaron Choulai
Broadcast:
Mon 25 Jan 2:00pm
Fri 29 Jan 9:00pm

To kick off our Australian jazz show this week, pianist Paul Grabowsky has brought in his favourite Australian album by Aaron Choulai.

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Jan 2:00pm
Fri 22 Jan 9:00pm

Kicking off our Australian jazz hour is the debut release from Sydney guitarist and composer Nic Vardanega, titled 'Inverno.'

Harry Sutherland Trio 9
Broadcast:
Mon 11 Jan 2:00pm
Fri 15 Jan 9:00pm

Leading off our cast of Australian musicians this episode is the Sydney drummer Andrew Dickeson, and his quintet album 'Weaver of Dreams.'

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Jan 2:00pm
Fri 8 Jan 9:00pm

Australian bassist Linda Oh has been making waves over in the USA, and we'll take a look at her latest CD on this episode of Home Cooked.

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 1 Jan 9:00pm

The Bell Award-winning composer and big band leader James Mustafa is featured on this episode, with his debut album - 'The Last Sanctuary.'

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 25 Dec 9:00pm

Sydney composer and Divergence Jazz Orchestra co-leader Jenna Cave dropped into the studio to share with us one of her top Australian picks.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites