Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 14 Aug 9:00pm
Fri 18 Aug 2:00pm

At the top of this week's show, some new music from the Melbourne-based trio Refraction - led by drummer and composer Chris Broomhead.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 15 May 9:00pm
Fri 19 May 2:00pm

Kicking off this week's Aussie jazz playlist is a new trio record from Melbourne pianist Jack Earle, plus some recent Mike Nock.

Bernie McGann
Broadcast:
Mon 8 May 9:00pm
Fri 12 May 2:00pm

We kick off this week's Aussie jazz playlist with music from the late great Bernie McGann and his 2012 double album 'Wending.'

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 9:00pm
Fri 5 May 2:00pm

Emma Grace Stephenson hosts the show, presenting a new album she recorded with Gian Slater as part of her Jann Rutherford Memorial Award.

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 28 Apr 2:00pm

Hear 2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen's new duo recording with the US vocalist Danielle Wertz - captured for broadcast by ABC Jazz..

Broadcast:
Mon 17 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 21 Apr 2:00pm

On this week's Aussie jazz playlist, new music from the 2016 James Morrison Scholarship winner Matthew Nicholls - recorded by ABC Jazz.

Broadcast:
Mon 10 Apr 9:00pm

Tune in to our Aussie jazz playlist this week as we hear more from a solo work by pianist and composer Nat Bartsch titled 'Hometime.'

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites