Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 9:00pm
Fri 5 May 2:00pm

Emma Grace Stephenson hosts the show, presenting a new album she recorded with us as part of her 2016 Jann Rutherford Memorial Award.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 28 Apr 2:00pm

Hear 2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen's new duo recording with US vocalist Danielle Wertz, recorded by ABC Jazz in Sydney.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 12 Dec 9:00pm
Fri 16 Dec 2:00pm

On this week's all-Aussie jazz playlist hear more live music from the 2016 Wangaratta Jazz Fest, with Scott Tinkler joining Joe O'Connor.

Judy Bailey
Broadcast:
Mon 5 Dec 9:00pm
Fri 9 Dec 2:00pm

This week on our all-Aussie jazz playlist, catch a rare record from the Judy Bailey Quartet, recorded over 42 years ago in 1974!

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Nov 9:00pm
Fri 2 Dec 2:00pm

Join Mal once again this week for the fourth and final installment of our Jazztrack 40th CD, with music from Mike Nock & Roger Frampton.

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Nov 9:00pm
Fri 25 Nov 2:00pm

We're celebrating Ausmusic Month by unpacking the newly released Jazztrack 40th Anniversary set, and are once again joined by Mal Stanley.

Broadcast:
Mon 14 Nov 2:00pm
Fri 18 Nov 9:00pm

We'll hear more from the new Jazztrack 40th Anniversary CD on Home Cooked, starting with music from pianist Tim Stevens with Shelley Scown.

Broadcast:
Mon 7 Nov 2:00pm
Fri 11 Nov 9:00pm

Hear previously unreleased music from the new Jazztrack 40th Anniversary set! Mal Stanley takes us through some of his favourite recordings.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites