Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Todd Hardy / Judy Bailey Session 10
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 31 Mar 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, some rare recordings from the vault of pianist Judy Bailey - captured over the past 20 years.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 24 Mar 2:00pm

Join us on Home Cooked this week as we dip into the ABC's vinyl collection - and the debut recording from Sydney band 'The Umbrellas.'

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 8 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 12 Aug 9:00pm

Sydney reeds player and composer Jeremy Rose has taken inspiration from Robert Hughes' epic text 'The Fatal Shore.' Hear his new project.

Broadcast:
Mon 1 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 5 Aug 9:00pm

2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen was recently down under to record with ABC Jazz, and joined us on Home Cooked to share some tunes.

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 29 Jul 9:00pm

Pianist and composer Joe O'Connor is one of three Freedman Jazz Finalists, and he joins us on Home Cooked to share music by Marc Hannaford.

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 22 Jul 9:00pm

Another 2016 Freedman Jazz Finalist James McLean joins us in the studio to share with music from Phil Treloar's 'Australian Art Ensemble.'

Broadcast:
Mon 11 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 15 Jul 9:00pm

Sydney pianist and Freedman jazz finalist Luke Sweeting joins us in the studio to share some music from a former mentor, Andrea Keller.

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 8 Jul 9:00pm

Celebrating NAIDOC week with the new collaboration between Indigenous songmen, jazz pianist Paul Grabowsky and the Monash Art Ensemble.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites