Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Todd Hardy / Judy Bailey Session 10
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 31 Mar 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, some rare recordings from the vault of pianist Judy Bailey - captured over the past 20 years.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 24 Mar 2:00pm

Join us on Home Cooked this week as we dip into the ABC's vinyl collection - and the debut recording from Sydney band 'The Umbrellas.'

Recent Episodes

Joe Chindamo
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 1 Jul 9:00pm

Following his induction into the Graeme Bell hall of fame recently at the Jazz Bell Awards, we check out some Joe Chindamo on this episode.

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 24 Jun 9:00pm

Saxophonist Julien Wilson joins us in the ABC Jazz studios to discuss the late great Aussie drummer Allan Browne, a year on from his passing

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 17 Jun 9:00pm

'Catch and Release' is a new project by NYC / Aussie saxophonist Nick Hempton, and is a compilation of 'singles' now presented as an album.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 10 Jun 9:00pm

Drummer Simon Barker joins us in the ABC Jazz studios, and he's selected some music from the Antripodean Collective to kick off the show.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 May 2:00pm

ATM15, led by composer Andrew Murray, recently launched a new album at the Stonnington Jazz Fest, and we're sampling it on this episode.

Broadcast:
Mon 23 May 2:00pm
Fri 27 May 9:00pm

Kicking off our Australian jazz playlist this week is some more classic vinyl - this time an ABC recording from 1983 featuring 'Pyramid.'

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites