Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 9:00pm
Fri 25 Aug 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, we return to Canberra for new some music by guitarist Stuart King and his trio.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 5 Sep 2:00pm
Fri 9 Sep 9:00pm

Coming up on Home Cooked, we dig deep into the ABC sound archives to bring you music from the Australian guitarist George Golla - on vinyl.

Sean Foran at the 2013 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 29 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 2 Sep 9:00pm

Brisbane pianist Sean Foran joins us as a guest programmer on this episode, and he's selected another piano player - Alister Spence.

Shannon Barnett
Broadcast:
Mon 22 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 26 Aug 9:00pm

One of the Wangaratta headliners has just dropped a new album! Hear Shannon Barnett's new EP ahead of her band's Aus visit in October.

Broadcast:
Mon 15 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 19 Aug 9:00pm

Celebrating two of Australia's most revered pianists this week: Mike Nock and Tony Gould join forces for a collaboration with Monash Uni.

Broadcast:
Mon 8 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 12 Aug 9:00pm

Sydney reeds player and composer Jeremy Rose has taken inspiration from Robert Hughes' epic text 'The Fatal Shore.' Hear his new project.

Broadcast:
Mon 1 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 5 Aug 9:00pm

2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen was recently down under to record with ABC Jazz, and joined us on Home Cooked to share some tunes.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites