Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 9:00pm
Fri 5 May 2:00pm

Emma Grace Stephenson hosts the show, presenting a new album she recorded with us as part of her 2016 Jann Rutherford Memorial Award.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 28 Apr 2:00pm

Hear 2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen's new duo recording with US vocalist Danielle Wertz, recorded by ABC Jazz in Sydney.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 2 May 2:00pm
Fri 6 May 9:00pm

Kicking off this week's Australian jazz playlist is the new live recording by Sydney ensemble 'Sonic Mayhem,' led by saxophonist James Ryan.

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 29 Apr 9:00pm

From the vaults: we're digging deep into the ABC's vinyl collection to spin a rare 1968 recording of the great Graeme Lyall and his Quintet.

Broadcast:
Mon 11 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 15 Apr 9:00pm

Ahead of Generations in Jazz 2016, James Morrison presents a special broadcast of Home Cooked, featuring the "who's who" of Australian jazz.

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 8 Apr 9:00pm

This week, we're taking a listen to some Australian music that was only ever released on vinyl - namely Allan Browne's 'Onaje's Rage.'

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 1 Apr 9:00pm

Catch an exclusive listen to guitarist Quentin Angus' latest studio recording project, featuring US drummer extraordinaire Ari Hoenig.

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 25 Mar 9:00pm

Australian jazz legend Miroslav Bukovsky joins us to talk about his breakthrough album and band 'Wanderlust' - originally an ABC recording.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites