Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Todd Hardy / Judy Bailey Session 10
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 31 Mar 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, some rare recordings from the vault of pianist Judy Bailey - captured over the past 20 years.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 24 Mar 2:00pm

Join us on Home Cooked this week as we dip into the ABC's vinyl collection - and the debut recording from Sydney band 'The Umbrellas.'

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 25 Mar 9:00pm

Australian jazz legend Miroslav Bukovsky joins us to talk about his breakthrough album and band 'Wanderlust' - originally an ABC recording.

Broadcast:
Mon 14 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 18 Mar 9:00pm

Jazz icon Wynton Marsalis joins us on Home Cooked this week, to talk about none-other than an Australian trumpet player: James Morrison.

Broadcast:
Mon 7 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 11 Mar 9:00pm

Melbourne bassist Tamara Murphy jumps into the hot seat on this episode to share with us one of her favourite Aussie albums by The catholics

Broadcast:
Mon 29 Feb 2:00pm
Fri 26 Feb 9:00pm

Guitarist Jeremy Sawkins has just put out a new quartet album. Originally an ABC Jazz recording, we take a behind-the-scenes look at it...

Broadcast:
Mon 22 Feb 2:00pm
Fri 26 Feb 9:00pm

A few weeks back, Paul Grabowsky hosted Home Cooked and spun some Aaron Choulai. Now Aaron has the right of reply with his own pick.

Broadcast:
Mon 15 Feb 2:00pm
Fri 19 Feb 9:00pm

Briana Cowlishaw popped by the ABC Jazz studios to talk about 'Sylent Running' - the 2010 collaboration featuring Barney McAll & Gian Slater

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites