Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 29 Apr 10:00am

On this week's new music playlist, catch a recent release from the Armenian pianist Tigran Hamasyan - due to tour in Australia shortly.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 17 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 22 Apr (All day)

Join Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for this week's new music highlights - kicking off with Mark Masters and a tribute to Charles Mingus.

Broadcast:
Mon 10 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 15 Apr 10:00am

Jazz meets electronica on a new release from trumpet player Taylor Haskins. Hear it and more recent recording on this week's playlist!

Broadcast:
Mon 3 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 8 Apr 10:00am

American guitarist Kevin Eubanks is heard on this week's new music playlist from a soon-to-be released album titled 'East West Time Line.'

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 1 Apr 10:00am

On this week's playlist, a recent recording from the Melbourne-based trio 'Antelodic,' featuring Robbie Melville on guitar.

John Parker at the 2013 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 25 Mar 10:00am

On this episode of New Releases, we dip into the latest recording from Brisbane band Trichotomy, titled 'Known-Unknown.'

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 18 Mar 10:00am

New music highlights brought to you by our presenters Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas - including a band out of Belgium called Mamutrio.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites