Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 1 Jul 10:00am

The chromatic harmonica plays an important role on Jorgen Emborg's new album, with the pianist joining fellow Dane Mathias Heise.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 19 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 24 Jun 10:00am

Join us on this week's new music playlist as we sample Chris Potter's third offering out on ECM Records: 'The Dreamer is The Dream.'

Recent Episodes

Fabian Almazan at the 2011 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 12 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 17 Jun 10:00am

Cuban pianist and composer Fabian Almazan is launching a new album, which sees him pair his jazz quartet with string section.

Broadcast:
Mon 5 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 10 Jun 10:00am

Highlights from this week's playlist include US trumpet player Ambrose Akinmusire's new live recording with his long-running quartet.

Broadcast:
Mon 29 May 2:00pm
Sat 3 Jun 10:00am

We kick off this week's new music playlist with a recent recording from the Russian-born pianist Yelena Eckemoff, inspired by floral aromas.

Broadcast:
Mon 22 May 2:00pm
Sat 27 May 10:00am

Not only new music on this set, but a new band! My Name is Nobody is the latest project from a trio of jazz musicians from Perth.

Broadcast:
Mon 15 May 2:00pm
Sat 20 May 10:00am

New releases this week include an album from the Brazilian pianist/composer Vitor Goncalves, recorded in the USA with New York stalwarts.

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 2:00pm
Sat 6 May 10:00am

More new music highlights from Mal and Jessica's weekly shows, including an adventurous release from Oscar Hernandez celebrating Latin Jazz.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites