Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Latest Episode

Todd Hardy / Judy Bailey Session 10
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 31 Mar 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, some rare recordings from the vault of pianist Judy Bailey - captured over the past 20 years.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Feb 9:00pm
Fri 24 Feb 2:00pm

Catch new tunes from Cameron Undy's '20th Century Dog,' with a refreshed line-up and new music that's been in the works for the last decade.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 3 Feb 2:00pm

Hear new music from Melbourne vocalist and composer Emma Gilmartin on this episode, captured live at the iconic Bennetts Lane Jazz Club.

Broadcast:
Mon 23 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 27 Jan 2:00pm
Mon 31 Oct 2:00pm
Fri 4 Nov 9:00pm

Melbourne trumpet player Reuben Lewis presents this week's playlist of Australian Jazz, and he's picked music from drummer Ronny Ferella.

Broadcast:
Mon 16 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 20 Jan 2:00pm
Mon 1 Feb 2:00pm
Fri 5 Feb 9:00pm

From 2016: Sydney's Matt Keegan joined the show to kick off an hour of Australian jazz with one from his mentor and mate - Dave Ades.

Broadcast:
Mon 9 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 13 Jan 2:00pm
Mon 18 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 22 Apr 9:00pm

Revisiting this set - Baecastuff's Rick Robertson dropped into the studio to share with us some Aussie music that has inspired him of late.

Broadcast:
Mon 2 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 6 Jan 2:00pm
Mon 16 May 2:00pm
Fri 20 May 9:00pm

Sydney bassist and SIMA musical director Zoe Hauptmann joined is in 2016 to talk about one of her top albums from the late Bernie McGann.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites