Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Jun 9:00pm
Fri 30 Jun 2:00pm

This week, we take a listen to some of the great Australian bassists - with music from Tamara Murphy (pic), Sam Anning, Linda Oh and more.

Latest Episode

Bernie McGann and Paul Grabowsky
Broadcast:
Mon 19 Jun 9:00pm
Fri 23 Jun 2:00pm

We celebrate what would have been the 80th birthday of the great Bernie McGann with a selection of tributes to the Australian jazz icon.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 1 Apr 9:00pm

Catch an exclusive listen to guitarist Quentin Angus' latest studio recording project, featuring US drummer extraordinaire Ari Hoenig.

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 25 Mar 9:00pm

Australian jazz legend Miroslav Bukovsky joins us to talk about his breakthrough album and band 'Wanderlust' - originally an ABC recording.

Broadcast:
Mon 14 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 18 Mar 9:00pm

Jazz icon Wynton Marsalis joins us on Home Cooked this week, to talk about none-other than an Australian trumpet player: James Morrison.

Broadcast:
Mon 7 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 11 Mar 9:00pm

Melbourne bassist Tamara Murphy jumps into the hot seat on this episode to share with us one of her favourite Aussie albums by The catholics

Broadcast:
Mon 29 Feb 2:00pm
Fri 26 Feb 9:00pm

Guitarist Jeremy Sawkins has just put out a new quartet album. Originally an ABC Jazz recording, we take a behind-the-scenes look at it...

Broadcast:
Mon 22 Feb 2:00pm
Fri 26 Feb 9:00pm

A few weeks back, Paul Grabowsky hosted Home Cooked and spun some Aaron Choulai. Now Aaron has the right of reply with his own pick.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites