Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 9:00pm
Fri 5 May 2:00pm

Emma Grace Stephenson hosts the show, presenting a new album she recorded with us as part of her 2016 Jann Rutherford Memorial Award.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 28 Apr 2:00pm

Hear 2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen's new duo recording with US vocalist Danielle Wertz, recorded by ABC Jazz in Sydney.

Recent Episodes

Sean Wayland
Broadcast:
Mon 14 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 18 Dec 9:00pm

Pianist Sean Wayland joins us on this episode, calling in from New York City where he now resides to share one of his top Australian tracks.

Broadcast:
Mon 7 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 11 Dec 9:00pm

On the second episode of Home Cooked, Sydney pianist Matt McMahon shares one of his all-time favourite Aussie records.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Nov 2:00pm
Fri 4 Dec 9:00pm

New show alert: Home Cooked, playing only Aussie artists. On this episode vocalist Vince Jones shares one of his favourite Australian tunes.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites