Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Sep 9:00pm
Fri 22 Sep 2:00pm

As the Manly Jazz Fest celebrates its 40th anniversary, we're revisiting a recording from the Young Northside Big Band - captured in 1979.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Jan 2:00pm
Fri 8 Jan 9:00pm

Australian bassist Linda Oh has been making waves over in the USA, and we'll take a look at her latest CD on this episode of Home Cooked.

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 1 Jan 9:00pm

The Bell Award-winning composer and big band leader James Mustafa is featured on this episode, with his debut album - 'The Last Sanctuary.'

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 25 Dec 9:00pm

Sydney composer and Divergence Jazz Orchestra co-leader Jenna Cave dropped into the studio to share with us one of her top Australian picks.

Sean Wayland
Broadcast:
Mon 14 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 18 Dec 9:00pm

Pianist Sean Wayland joins us on this episode, calling in from New York City where he now resides to share one of his top Australian tracks.

Broadcast:
Mon 7 Dec 2:00pm
Fri 11 Dec 9:00pm

On the second episode of Home Cooked, Sydney pianist Matt McMahon shares one of his all-time favourite Aussie records.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Nov 2:00pm
Fri 4 Dec 9:00pm

New show alert: Home Cooked, playing only Aussie artists. On this episode vocalist Vince Jones shares one of his favourite Australian tunes.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites