Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 9:00pm
Fri 25 Aug 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, we return to Canberra for new some music by guitarist Stuart King and his trio.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Feb 9:00pm
Fri 3 Mar 2:00pm

Leading this week's Aussie jazz playlist is the latest offering from saxophonist Andy Sugg, with a studio album recorded in New York City.

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Feb 9:00pm
Fri 24 Feb 2:00pm

Matthew Nicholls has been recording at the ABC, and he took the time so share one of his favourite Australian selections for the show.

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Feb 9:00pm
Fri 17 Feb 9:00pm

We turn our attention to a new recording from Aussie ex-pat Troy Roberts, who's now making a name for himself over in the United States.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Feb 9:00pm
Fri 24 Feb 2:00pm

Catch new tunes from Cameron Undy's '20th Century Dog,' with a refreshed line-up and new music that's been in the works for the last decade.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 3 Feb 2:00pm

Hear new music from Melbourne vocalist and composer Emma Gilmartin on this episode, captured live at the iconic Bennetts Lane Jazz Club.

Broadcast:
Mon 23 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 27 Jan 2:00pm
Mon 31 Oct 2:00pm
Fri 4 Nov 9:00pm

Melbourne trumpet player Reuben Lewis presents this week's playlist of Australian Jazz, and he's picked music from drummer Ronny Ferella.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites