Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 9:00pm
Fri 5 May 2:00pm

Emma Grace Stephenson hosts the show, presenting a new album she recorded with us as part of her 2016 Jann Rutherford Memorial Award.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 9:00pm
Fri 28 Apr 2:00pm

Hear 2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen's new duo recording with US vocalist Danielle Wertz, recorded by ABC Jazz in Sydney.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 1 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 5 Aug 9:00pm

2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen was recently down under to record with ABC Jazz, and joined us on Home Cooked to share some tunes.

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 29 Jul 9:00pm

Pianist and composer Joe O'Connor is one of three Freedman Jazz Finalists, and he joins us on Home Cooked to share music by Marc Hannaford.

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 22 Jul 9:00pm

Another 2016 Freedman Jazz Finalist James McLean joins us in the studio to share with music from Phil Treloar's 'Australian Art Ensemble.'

Broadcast:
Mon 11 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 15 Jul 9:00pm

Sydney pianist and Freedman jazz finalist Luke Sweeting joins us in the studio to share some music from a former mentor, Andrea Keller.

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 8 Jul 9:00pm

Celebrating NAIDOC week with the new collaboration between Indigenous songmen, jazz pianist Paul Grabowsky and the Monash Art Ensemble.

Joe Chindamo
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Jun 2:00pm
Fri 1 Jul 9:00pm

Following his induction into the Graeme Bell hall of fame recently at the Jazz Bell Awards, we check out some Joe Chindamo on this episode.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites