Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Jun 9:00pm
Fri 30 Jun 2:00pm

This week, we take a listen to some of the great Australian bassists - with music from Tamara Murphy (pic), Sam Anning, Linda Oh and more.

Latest Episode

Bernie McGann and Paul Grabowsky
Broadcast:
Mon 19 Jun 9:00pm
Fri 23 Jun 2:00pm

We celebrate what would have been the 80th birthday of the great Bernie McGann with a selection of tributes to the Australian jazz icon.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 15 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 19 Aug 9:00pm

Celebrating two of Australia's most revered pianists this week: Mike Nock and Tony Gould join forces for a collaboration with Monash Uni.

Broadcast:
Mon 8 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 12 Aug 9:00pm

Sydney reeds player and composer Jeremy Rose has taken inspiration from Robert Hughes' epic text 'The Fatal Shore.' Hear his new project.

Broadcast:
Mon 1 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 5 Aug 9:00pm

2015 Freedman Jazz Fellow Tal Cohen was recently down under to record with ABC Jazz, and joined us on Home Cooked to share some tunes.

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 29 Jul 9:00pm

Pianist and composer Joe O'Connor is one of three Freedman Jazz Finalists, and he joins us on Home Cooked to share music by Marc Hannaford.

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 22 Jul 9:00pm

Another 2016 Freedman Jazz Finalist James McLean joins us in the studio to share with music from Phil Treloar's 'Australian Art Ensemble.'

Broadcast:
Mon 11 Jul 2:00pm
Fri 15 Jul 9:00pm

Sydney pianist and Freedman jazz finalist Luke Sweeting joins us in the studio to share some music from a former mentor, Andrea Keller.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites