Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > Home Cooked

Home Cooked

Home Cooked
Page added Nov 25, 2015 Updated Nov 21, 2016

Australian music is on high-rotation all week on ABC Jazz. But why not a dedicated playlist to the unique tradition and musical personalities from Down Under?

Join us each week for an Australian-only mix from the ABC Jazz archives.  Home Cooked is broadcast on Mondays at 9pm and Fridays at 2pm.

Coming Up

Todd Hardy / Judy Bailey Session 10
Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 31 Mar 2:00pm

On this week's Australian jazz playlist, some rare recordings from the vault of pianist Judy Bailey - captured over the past 20 years.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 9:00pm
Fri 24 Mar 2:00pm

Join us on Home Cooked this week as we dip into the ABC's vinyl collection - and the debut recording from Sydney band 'The Umbrellas.'

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 9 May 2:00pm
Fri 13 May 9:00pm

We're keeping it very local on Home Cooked, with a recording of 'Walmart,' commissioned for Jazztrack and recorded at the ABC in Sydney.

Broadcast:
Mon 2 May 2:00pm
Fri 6 May 9:00pm

Kicking off this week's Australian jazz playlist is the new live recording by Sydney ensemble 'Sonic Mayhem,' led by saxophonist James Ryan.

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 29 Apr 9:00pm

From the vaults: we're digging deep into the ABC's vinyl collection to spin a rare 1968 recording of the great Graeme Lyall and his Quintet.

Broadcast:
Mon 11 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 15 Apr 9:00pm

Ahead of Generations in Jazz 2016, James Morrison presents a special broadcast of Home Cooked, featuring the "who's who" of Australian jazz.

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Apr 2:00pm
Fri 8 Apr 9:00pm

This week, we're taking a listen to some Australian music that was only ever released on vinyl - namely Allan Browne's 'Onaje's Rage.'

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Mar 2:00pm
Fri 1 Apr 9:00pm

Catch an exclusive listen to guitarist Quentin Angus' latest studio recording project, featuring US drummer extraordinaire Ari Hoenig.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites