Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 3 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 8 Apr 10:00am

American guitarist Kevin Eubanks is heard on this week's new music playlist from a soon-to-be released album titled 'East West Time Line.'

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 1 Apr 10:00am

On this week's playlist, a recent recording from the Melbourne-based trio 'Antelodic,' featuring Robbie Melville on guitar.

Recent Episodes

John Parker at the 2013 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 25 Mar 10:00am

On this episode of New Releases, we dip into the latest recording from Brisbane band Trichotomy, titled 'Known-Unknown.'

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 18 Mar 10:00am

New music highlights brought to you by our presenters Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas - including a band out of Belgium called Mamutrio.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 11 Mar 10:00am

Join presenters Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for this week's new music highlights - kicking off with Melbourne vocalist Tamara Kuldin.

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 4 Mar 10:00am

We explore a new album from American vocalist Marilyn Scott, who has taken a unique approach in arranging to some classic jazz standards.

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 25 Feb 10:00am

A recent recording from trombonist Reggie Watkins, who has acquired Jimmy Knepper's very own horn - and pays tribute to the Mingus mainstay.

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 18 Feb 10:00am

Join Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for a highlights reel of the latest new tracks here on ABC Jazz, kicking off with Shai Maestro.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites