New Releases:


Yelena Eckemoff 16by9
Page added May 26, 2017 Updated Jun 1, 2017

We kick off this week's new music playlist with a recent recording from the Russian-born pianist Yelena Eckemoff, inspired by floral aromas.

Playlist Information

A playlist and listen-again audio are available for 1 month by clicking the play button above after the broadcast.

Her new project was in-part inspired by a trip to Finland - where Yelena Eckemoff recorded alongside some of the country's local talent. The landscape - and in particular the flora - reminded Eckemoff of Russia, where she grew up. In her band is Verneri Pohjola, Olavi Louhivuori, Antti Lötjönen and Panu Savolainen. We'll also hear more from some recent ABC Jazz feature albums - including Jimmy Greene and Catherine Russell.

Presented by Henry Rasmussen
Image: Yelena Eckemoff's Website
More about
tag Register to add tags

Listen again

Audio has expired.


May 29, 2017. 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Jun 3, 2017. 10:00am - 10:30am

More episodes of New Releases


Post new comment

Comments from unregistered users are subject to ABC moderation and will not appear until they are approved - there will be a delay until they are published.
Create A Profile to add comments straight away.

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
27 minus equals nine
Solve this math question and enter the solution with digits. E.g. for "two plus four = ?" enter "6".
Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites