Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 2:00pm
Sat 6 May 10:00am

More new music highlights from Mal and Jessica's weekly shows, including an adventurous release from Oscar Hernandez celebrating Latin Jazz.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 29 Apr 10:00am

On this week's new music playlist, catch a recent release from the Armenian pianist Tigran Hamasyan - due to tour in Australia shortly.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 11 Mar 10:00am

Join presenters Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for this week's new music highlights - kicking off with Melbourne vocalist Tamara Kuldin.

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 4 Mar 10:00am

We explore a new album from American vocalist Marilyn Scott, who has taken a unique approach in arranging to some classic jazz standards.

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 25 Feb 10:00am

A recent recording from trombonist Reggie Watkins, who has acquired Jimmy Knepper's very own horn - and pays tribute to the Mingus mainstay.

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 18 Feb 10:00am

Join Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for a highlights reel of the latest new tracks here on ABC Jazz, kicking off with Shai Maestro.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 11 Feb 10:00am

On the playlist this week is music from the US baritone saxophonist Claire Daly, who takes inspiration from the Motown records catalogue.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Jan 2:00pm
Sat 4 Feb 10:00am

Donny McCaslin leads his quartet plus special guests on a new recording, heavily influenced by his experience with the late David Bowie.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites