Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 14 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 10:00am

As we look forward to Thelonious Monk's centenary later this year, John Beasley has brought together a new big band to celebrate the icon.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 25 May 9:00pm
Sat 30 May 10:00am

Saxophonist Harry Allen revisits the Great American Songbook legends Cole Porter, George Gershwin and Duke Ellington on his new release.

Broadcast:
Mon 18 May 9:00pm
Sat 23 May 10:00am

Pianist and composer Gary Daley sets out to capture the conflicting emotions of ageing and family on his latest project, titled 'Sanctuary.'

Broadcast:
Mon 11 May 9:00pm
Sat 16 May 10:00am

Saxophonist and composer Sandy Evans pays tribute to the South African freedom fighter Ahmed Kathrada on this Indian-tinged release.

Broadcast:
Mon 4 May 9:00pm
Sat 9 May 10:00am

Old songs, new voice: a fresh take on classic standards from an up-and-coming young Melbourne vocalist by the name of Olivia Chindamo.

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Apr 9:00pm
Sat 2 May 10:00am

The debut album from pianist Justin Kauflin - the young, blind protegee of the late trumpeter Clark Terry - headlines this week's playlist.

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Apr 9:00pm
Sat 25 Apr 10:00am

A wide variety of new tracks on this episode, including the new album from Dee Dee Bridgewater, who is visiting Australia soon.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites