Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 10:00am

After a string of R&B/Soul releases, Nigerian vocalist Douyé (pronounced Doe-Yay) has focused on her jazz roots for her latest album.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 22 May 2:00pm
Sat 27 May 10:00am

Not only new music on this set, but a new band! My Name is Nobody is the latest project from a trio of jazz musicians from Perth.

Broadcast:
Mon 15 May 2:00pm
Sat 20 May 10:00am

New releases this week include an album from the Brazilian pianist/composer Vitor Goncalves, recorded in the USA with New York stalwarts.

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 2:00pm
Sat 6 May 10:00am

More new music highlights from Mal and Jessica's weekly shows, including an adventurous release from Oscar Hernandez celebrating Latin Jazz.

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 29 Apr 10:00am

On this week's new music playlist, catch a recent release from the Armenian pianist Tigran Hamasyan - due to tour in Australia shortly.

Broadcast:
Mon 17 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 22 Apr (All day)

Join Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for this week's new music highlights - kicking off with Mark Masters and a tribute to Charles Mingus.

Broadcast:
Mon 10 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 15 Apr 10:00am

Jazz meets electronica on a new release from trumpet player Taylor Haskins. Hear it and more recent recording on this week's playlist!

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites