Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Sep 2:00pm
Sat 30 Sep 10:00am

Hear a new solo piano recording from US musician Fred Hersch, recorded in Seoul, South Korea, at the JCC Art Center Concert Hall.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Sep 2:00pm
Sat 23 Sep 10:00am

Aussie saxophonist and composer Nick Hempton leads his band 'Trio Stonk' live in New York City at the iconic jazz venue Smalls.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Apr 9:00pm
Sat 11 Apr 10:00am

We kick off with a recent release from the Melbourne bass player and composer Leigh Barker, with his trad-inspired album 'Flow Like Wine.'

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Mar 9:00pm

Ahead of his visit to Australia in May/June 2015, we're sampling a track from saxophonist Walter Smith III's fourth album 'Still Casual.'

Broadcast:
Mon 23 Mar 9:00pm
Sat 28 Mar 10:00am

New music from Russell Malone, Antonio Sanchez, the Gil Evans Project and a young Australian-based pianist by the name of Francesca Prihasti

Broadcast:
Mon 16 Mar 9:00pm
Sat 21 Mar 10:00am

Many have made tributes to Charlie Parker over the years, but Rudresh Mahanthappa's 'Bird Calls' is a tip of the hat to Yardbird - with a twist.

Broadcast:
Mon 9 Mar 9:00pm
Sat 14 Mar 10:00am

Sydney pianist Matt McMahon pays tribute to his ancestry on his latest release, which explores the voyage made by his relatives in 1847.

Broadcast:
Mon 2 Mar 9:00pm
Sat 7 Mar 10:00am

A show highlighting the latest music to hit the ABC Jazz playlist. On this inaugural episode, we hear from Mark Turner's 'Lathe of Heaven'.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites