Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 2:00pm
Sat 6 May 10:00am

More new music highlights from Mal and Jessica's weekly shows, including an adventurous release from Oscar Hernandez celebrating Latin Jazz.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 29 Apr 10:00am

On this week's new music playlist, catch a recent release from the Armenian pianist Tigran Hamasyan - due to tour in Australia shortly.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 31 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 5 Nov 10:00am

Coming up on our new music playlist, hear the debut record from Israeli flutist Avichai Ornoy called 'Sneakin' In,' featuring his quartet.

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 29 Oct 10:00am

We're digging into the latest from a young American pianist named George Burton, who's just dropped an album inspired by Charles Mingus.

Broadcast:
Mon 17 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 22 Oct 10:00am

Featured on our new music set this week is Finland's 'Kokko Quartet,' who bring together influences from Scandinavia and abroad.

Broadcast:
Mon 10 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 15 Oct 10:00am

US trombonist and composer Steve Turre joins a host of jazz legends on his latest release, including greats Ron Carter and Jimmy Cobb.

Broadcast:
Mon 3 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 8 Oct 10:00am

Coming up on New Releases, the 2nd and latest recording by the Divergence Jazz Orchestra, led by Sydney composer Jenna Cave.

Sara Serpa
Broadcast:
Mon 26 Sep 9:00pm
Sat 1 Oct 10:00am

'All The Dreams' is the latest offering from vocalist Sara Serpa, in a co-led album with fellow Portuguese native Andre Matos on guitar.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites