Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 1 Jul 10:00am

The chromatic harmonica plays an important role on Jorgen Emborg's new album, with the pianist joining fellow Dane Mathias Heise.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 31 Dec 10:00am

Sydney saxophonist Andrew Robson has found inspiration in folk music from Francis James Child's 'The English and Scottish Popular Ballads.'

Broadcast:
Mon 19 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 24 Dec 10:00am

New music by Queensland saxophonist Rafael Karlen on the playlist! Catch a sample from his album 'Trace,' recently launched in Brisbane.

Broadcast:
Mon 12 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 17 Dec 10:00am

Music from 'Word Circus' - an improvisational project devised by Frank Carlberg that see's the pianist drawing inspiration from poetry.

Broadcast:
Mon 5 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 10 Dec 10:00am

Hot off the press is Perth drummer and composer Daniel Susnjar's latest album 'Moth to a Flame,' and we're giving it a spin this week.

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Nov 2:00pm
Sat 3 Dec 10:00am

We sink out teeth into the new record from guitarist John Scofield album, who has taken inspiration from his roots in country and folk..

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Nov 2:00pm
Sat 26 Nov 10:00am

New music: catch the latest from US pianist Fred Hersch, performing at the iconic Village Vanguard in New York City alongside his trio.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites