Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 10:00am

After a string of R&B/Soul releases, Nigerian vocalist Douyé (pronounced Doe-Yay) has focused on her jazz roots for her latest album.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 25 Feb 10:00am

A recent recording from trombonist Reggie Watkins, who has acquired Jimmy Knepper's very own horn - and pays tribute to the Mingus mainstay.

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 18 Feb 10:00am

Join Mal Stanley and Jessica Nicholas for a highlights reel of the latest new tracks here on ABC Jazz, kicking off with Shai Maestro.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Feb 2:00pm
Sat 11 Feb 10:00am

On the playlist this week is music from the US baritone saxophonist Claire Daly, who takes inspiration from the Motown records catalogue.

Broadcast:
Mon 30 Jan 2:00pm
Sat 4 Feb 10:00am

Donny McCaslin leads his quartet plus special guests on a new recording, heavily influenced by his experience with the late David Bowie.

Broadcast:
Mon 23 Jan 2:00pm
Sat 28 Jan 10:00am

Hear tunes from Dave Holland's newly formed quartet of US heavyweights called Aziza, featuring Chris Potter, Eric Harland and Lionel Loueke.

Broadcast:
Mon 16 Jan 2:00pm
Sat 21 Jan 10:00am

New music from US saxophonist Dan Pratt on the show. It's his 4th record as leader, as well as his debut on his very own record label!

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites