Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 1 Apr 10:00am

On this week's playlist, a recent recording from the Melbourne-based trio 'Antelodic,' featuring Robbie Melville on guitar.

Latest Episode

John Parker at the 2013 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 20 Mar 2:00pm
Sat 25 Mar 10:00am

On this episode of New Releases, we dip into the latest recording from Brisbane band Trichotomy, titled 'Known-Unknown.'

Recent Episodes

Sara Serpa
Broadcast:
Mon 26 Sep 9:00pm
Sat 1 Oct 10:00am

'All The Dreams' is the latest offering from vocalist Sara Serpa, in a co-led album with fellow Portuguese native Andre Matos on guitar.

Broadcast:
Mon 19 Sep 9:00pm
Sat 24 Sep 10:00am

New music this week comes from Norwegian trumpet player Nils Petter Molvaer, who combines world influences with subtle electronics.

Broadcast:
Mon 12 Sep 9:00pm
Sat 17 Sep 10:00am

Kicking off this week's new music set is a record inspired by the compositions of Jimmy Van Heusen from singer/pianist Daniela Schachter.

Broadcast:
Mon 5 Sep 9:00pm
Sat 10 Sep 10:00am

On this week's new music set we're giving vocalist Leigh Carriage's latest CD a spin, which features a star cast of Australian heavyweights.

Broadcast:
Mon 29 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 3 Sep 10:00am

German drummer Jochen Rueckert joins a cast of New York heavyweights on his latest album, 'Charm Offensive,' featuring new compositions.

Broadcast:
Mon 22 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 27 Aug 10:00am

Coming up on this week's new music showcase are tunes from English pianist Elliot Galvin and his new trio recording, titled 'Punch.'

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites