Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 10:00am

After a string of R&B/Soul releases, Nigerian vocalist Douyé (pronounced Doe-Yay) has focused on her jazz roots for her latest album.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 28 Nov 2:00pm
Sat 3 Dec 10:00am

We sink out teeth into the new record from guitarist John Scofield album, who has taken inspiration from his roots in country and folk..

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Nov 2:00pm
Sat 26 Nov 10:00am

New music: catch the latest from US pianist Fred Hersch, performing at the iconic Village Vanguard in New York City alongside his trio.

Broadcast:
Mon 14 Nov 9:00pm
Sat 19 Nov 10:00am

Hear more new Australian music as we celebrate Ausmusic Month across ABC Radio with ex-pat Shannon Barnett featured on the German label ACT.

Broadcast:
Mon 7 Nov 9:00pm
Sat 12 Nov 10:00am

This week, catch some recent Australian track as part of AusMusic Month. We'll check out some tunes by Perth guitarist Simon Jeans.

Broadcast:
Mon 31 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 5 Nov 10:00am

Coming up on our new music playlist, hear the debut record from Israeli flutist Avichai Ornoy called 'Sneakin' In,' featuring his quartet.

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Oct 9:00pm
Sat 29 Oct 10:00am

We're digging into the latest from a young American pianist named George Burton, who's just dropped an album inspired by Charles Mingus.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites