Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 1 Jul 10:00am

The chromatic harmonica plays an important role on Jorgen Emborg's new album, with the pianist joining fellow Dane Mathias Heise.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 22 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 27 Aug 10:00am

Coming up on this week's new music showcase are tunes from English pianist Elliot Galvin and his new trio recording, titled 'Punch.'

Broadcast:
Mon 15 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 20 Aug 10:00am

We sample the latest offering from US bassist Jeff Denson. It's called 'Concentric Circles,' and it's Denson's fifth album as a band leader.

Broadcast:
Mon 8 Aug 9:00pm

On this episode we'll hear new Joe Lovano, who's celebrating his 25th recording on the iconic Blue Note Records with a live set from Newport

Peter Knight at the 2013 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 1 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 6 Aug 10:00am

Hear new music from Melbourne trumpet player and composer Peter Knight, leading his multi-faceted seven piece ensemble 'Way Out West.'

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Jul 9:00pm
Sat 30 Jul 10:00am

Coming up this week, we've got our hands on the latest album by British saxophonist Tim Garland and his quartet, simply titled 'One.'

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Jul 9:00pm
Sat 23 Jul 10:00am

We remember the late great Allen Toussaint with a posthumous new release, simply titled American Tunes, a follow-up to his '09 jazz record.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites