Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 21 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 10:00am

After a string of R&B/Soul releases, Nigerian vocalist Douyé (pronounced Doe-Yay) has focused on her jazz roots for her latest album.

Recent Episodes

Broadcast:
Mon 5 Sep 9:00pm
Sat 10 Sep 10:00am

On this week's new music set we're giving vocalist Leigh Carriage's latest CD a spin, which features a star cast of Australian heavyweights.

Broadcast:
Mon 29 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 3 Sep 10:00am

German drummer Jochen Rueckert joins a cast of New York heavyweights on his latest album, 'Charm Offensive,' featuring new compositions.

Broadcast:
Mon 22 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 27 Aug 10:00am

Coming up on this week's new music showcase are tunes from English pianist Elliot Galvin and his new trio recording, titled 'Punch.'

Broadcast:
Mon 15 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 20 Aug 10:00am

We sample the latest offering from US bassist Jeff Denson. It's called 'Concentric Circles,' and it's Denson's fifth album as a band leader.

Broadcast:
Mon 8 Aug 9:00pm

On this episode we'll hear new Joe Lovano, who's celebrating his 25th recording on the iconic Blue Note Records with a live set from Newport

Peter Knight at the 2013 Wangaratta Festival
Broadcast:
Mon 1 Aug 9:00pm
Sat 6 Aug 10:00am

Hear new music from Melbourne trumpet player and composer Peter Knight, leading his multi-faceted seven piece ensemble 'Way Out West.'

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites