Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 26 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 1 Jul 10:00am

The chromatic harmonica plays an important role on Jorgen Emborg's new album, with the pianist joining fellow Dane Mathias Heise.

Recent Episodes

Paul Williamson performs with Jazz Futures
Broadcast:
Mon 11 Jul 9:00pm
Sat 16 Jul 10:00am

Catch music from the Melbourne trumpet player Paul Williamson, who's latest album is a live recording of his quartet at Uptown Jazz Cafe.

Broadcast:
Mon 4 Jul 9:00pm
Sat 9 Jul 10:00am

On New Releases - the latest release by Melbourne stalwarts Andrea Keller and Tim Wilson, recorded live at Bennetts Lane Jazz Club.

Broadcast:
Mon 27 Jun 9:00pm
Sat 2 Jul 10:00am

Recent visitor Kurt Elling is the guest vocalist on Branford Marsalis' latest quartet release - 'Upward Spiral.' Hear more on this episode.

Broadcast:
Mon 20 Jun 9:00pm
Sat 25 Jun 10:00am

Embracing electronics: a sneak preview from a soon-to-be released album by British band Dinosaur, led by trumpet player/composer Laura Jurd.

Broadcast:
Mon 13 Jun 9:00pm
Sat 18 Jun 10:00am

The Murray/Allen/Carrington trio are a new ensemble of US stalwarts, and their debut pays homage to both Ornette Coleman and Wayne Shorter.

Broadcast:
Mon 6 Jun 9:00pm
Sat 11 Jun 10:00am

New music this week out of Norway, with the latest offering from multi-instrumentalist Hildegunn Oiseth, performing on the Viking bukkehorn.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites