Loading...

ABC Jazz Home > Programs > New Releases

New Releases

New Releases Logo 1
Page added Feb 27, 2015 Updated Nov 25, 2015

Keep on top of the most recent trends in the jazz scene, with a mix of the latest albums to hit the ABC Jazz desk...

...and explored in more detail throughout the week on ABC Jazz in our headline shows: Jazz with Jessica Nicholas and Jazztrack with Mal Stanley.

Coming Up

Broadcast:
Mon 1 May 2:00pm
Sat 6 May 10:00am

More new music highlights from Mal and Jessica's weekly shows, including an adventurous release from Oscar Hernandez celebrating Latin Jazz.

Latest Episode

Broadcast:
Mon 24 Apr 2:00pm
Sat 29 Apr 10:00am

On this week's new music playlist, catch a recent release from the Armenian pianist Tigran Hamasyan - due to tour in Australia shortly.

Recent Episodes

Gregory Porter
Broadcast:
Mon 16 May 9:00pm
Sat 21 May 10:00am

Sampling new music from vocalist Gregory Porter, who fuses jazz, R&B and soul on his Blue Note recording, titled 'Take Me To The Alley.'

Bruno Raberg
Broadcast:
Mon 9 May 9:00pm
Sat 14 May 10:00am

Well there's still a lot going on in this trio of bass, saxophone and trumpet with some amazing soundscapes led by Swede Bruno Raberg.

Broadcast:
Mon 2 May 9:00pm
Sat 7 May 10:00am

Yet another recent release from Poland - this time a duo project between saxophonist Adam Pieronczyk and Czech bass player Miroslav Vitous.

Broadcast:
Mon 25 Apr 9:00pm
Sat 30 Apr 10:00am

This week, catch new music from the young Sydney-based pianist Francesca Prihasti who's recently been in New York recording her 2nd album.

Broadcast:
Mon 18 Apr 9:00pm
Sat 23 Apr 10:00am

New music this week out of Europe, with the Polish pianist Sebastian Zawadzki combining with both a piano trio and a string ensemble.

Kristin Berardi
Broadcast:
Mon 11 Apr 9:00pm
Sat 16 Apr 10:00am

Following the announcement of her national tour, catch a sample of singer Kristin Berardi's latest offering - a new album with her quintet.

Sign up to the weekly newsletter
Enter your email address
Other ABC music sites